About us

We are a group of graduate students and PhD researchers from Amsterdam, Antwerp, Groningen and Tilburg, who are committed to creating a more balanced environment and to empowering (those identifying as) women to make the academic space their own. This year’s conference is the sixth Conference by Women in Philosophy, with the first five events having taken place in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018. We are: Silvia Ivani (UvT), Georgina Mills (Uvt), Sanne Hupkes (RuG), Kritika Maheshwari (RuG), Linda Holland (VU), Amber de Kock (UA), Martha Claeys (UA), Magdalini Koukou (UA) and Lotte Spreeuwenberg (UA).

The Conference by Women in Philosophy is financially supported by SWIP.NL, OZSW, RuG, CLUE+, UAntwerpen, VU Amsterdam and Tilburg University.

Contact: womeninphilosophyconference@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s